Lease Accounting Newsletter
August 29, 2019
 
 
 
LeaseAccelerator
 
 
Lease Accounting Newsletter
 
 
LATEST NEWS
 
 
 
Balance Sheet Crushed: ASC 842 Impact on WeWork
 
Learn how the new accounting rule change has significantly impacted WeWork’s bread and butter, leases. From Fortune.
 
Read More
 
 
 
Eddie Stobart Suspends Trading in Shares Amid Accounting Crisis
 
Eddie Stobart, which is known for its green and red lorries, said at the time that the issue “primarily relates to the lease accounting involving four legacy... From Times.
 
Read More
 
 
 
Lease Accounting 2.0 – Are You Ready?
 
Learn how embracing the new lease accounting changes, in addition to leveraging a sophisticated and reliable lease accounting solution, can result in a considerable strategic advantage for companies. From Financial Director.
 
Read More
 
 
 
Beware of the Embedded Lease
 
Learn how failing to discover and account for embedded leases can have greater consequences under the new ASC 842 lease accounting standard. From BizTimes.
 
Read More
 
 
 
Take IFRS 16 to the Next Level
 
Learn how IFRS 16 is enabling companies to capitalize on the transparency the new standard is delivering. From Treasury Management International (TMI).
 
Read More
 
 
 
Is it a Lease? 5 Examples to Test Your Knowledge
 
Explore these real world examples to learn how to determine if a contract scenario is or is not a lease. From Thomas Reuters.
 
Read More
 
 
 
 
 
 
UPCOMING LIVE WEBINARS
 
 
 
How Digitising Lease Accounting Saves Time, Money, and Effort
 
September 17th | 14:00 BST | 15:00 CET | 9:00 EDT

During this webinar, lease accounting experts from Qiado and LeaseAccelerator will discuss how leveraging lease accounting SaaS technologies to automate processes provides a return on investment.
 
Register Now
Qiado
 
 
 
 
 
 
Tackling ASC 842: Using Technology for Automating Lease Accounting
 
September 19th | 2:00PM ET | 1:00PM CT | 11:00AM PT

During this Accounting Today webinar, lease accounting experts from Vaco and LeaseAccelerator will share real-world examples and discuss how companies are leveraging technology to automate and overcome the complexities of transitioning and sustaining compliance.
 
Register Now
Accounting Today
 
 
 
 
 
 
FEATURED CONTENT
 
 
 
Achieving Long-Term Lease Accounting Compliance
 
Read this CFO.com article to learn the crucial steps companies will need take over the next few months to transition to longer-term, sustainable strategies for lease accounting compliance. 
 
Read More
CFO Lease Accounting Post-Adoption
 
 
 
 
 
 
UPCOMING EVENTS
 
 
 
Effectus Group Seminar
 
Effectus Group Lease Accounting Seminar Salt Lake City
 
September 10, 2019
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Register Now
ELFA Accountants Conference
 
ELFA Accountants Conference
 
September 16-18, 2019
Chicago, IL
 
Register Now
Oracle OpenWorld 2019
 
Oracle OpenWorld
 
September 16-19, 2019
San Francisco, CA
 
Register Now